Is Spotify Unavailable In Your Country? Worry Not! Here’s How to Enjoy The Streaming Service

Enywaru Pius
6 min readMar 16, 2019

I have been streaming music on Spotify since it became such a big deal for me back in 2015 and I have since been an ardent lover of the platform, influenced a couple of friends to join it too and it’s since been hailed and praised. In fact, even as I write this, I am listening to my favorite playlist that keeps my vibe up there.

The sight of ‘Spotify is currently not available in your country.” & “Be the first to know when we launch.” is still common every when someone (especially in Africa) opens the website and that only means the ‘door is still locked’ on us to enjoy the service smoothly. I say smoothly because to use Spotify in a country it’s not available is such a cumbersome thing but nonetheless, worth it.

When you log onto the Spotify Site, this is what you will see if it’s not available in your country

Spotify the world’s largest streaming service has 159-million users worldwide, of which 71-million pay for the premium service. It has 35-million songs and 2-billion playlists. Even with numbers this crazy, most of us( in Africa) are simply part of them, ‘illegally’. However, there has been significant hope for all those that would love to use & enjoy the service.

--

--

Enywaru Pius

Writer: @PesaCheck I blog for believers, spirited optimists, and ambitious movers. I am writing to build a home that will be filled with Ideas & Inspiration.