Why Everyone Should Have A Side Gig

It’s got to be a routine for everyone doing a 9 to 5 and those that aren’t.

Enywaru Pius
4 min readFeb 18, 2020

--

Like they always say; Nobody can stop reggae, I can nearly swear that in today’s era, no one can stop the gig economy and how rapidly it continues to thrive. Almost everyone I know that is grinding a 9 to 5 hustle is also juggling a side gig for many reasons that I am here to hype.

I am one of the many Millenials that are barely scratching the surface and rigorously combing through the internet to find where we could make the next dollar as I go about my other business on Upwork, fiver or whatever opportunity presents itself.

I am part of the millions who are embracing the insomnia disorder to either code throughout the night or simply blog.

Yes, we (millennials) are thirsty as hell to do this thing called multi-tasking and are surely making a killing out of it without even quitting our annoying 9 to 5 jobs. Whether we suck at it or not is a debate for another day but one thing for sure is we are casting our nets out in the sea hoping for a healthy catch.

Instead of drinking a large glass of Merlot, we’re honing our skill-set, sparking our curiosity, testing our intellectual capacity

--

--

Enywaru Pius

Writer: @PesaCheck I blog for believers, spirited optimists, and ambitious movers. I am writing to build a home that will be filled with Ideas & Inspiration.